Posted in Life thoughts, TRAVEL

Down the memory Lane:  JAPAN 2014 🇯🇵


 

On this day, three years ago. 👌👍

It has been three years since I set foot in one of my dream destinations,  The Land of The Rising Sun. Yes, it was July of 2014, when I finally realized that dream.

In this post, I will be sharing some of the FIRSTS and MOST UNFORGETTABLE experiences I had during my 7 day trip. 🤗


1. First long flight experience ✈️

I have been traveling around the islands in the Philippines which of course only takes more or less than an hour. That trip was the longest for me. It takes 4 hours from The Philippines ( Cebu)  to Japan (Narita )

2. First Bullet train ride

As an ESL  teacher, I often hear from my Japanese students how good the transportation system is. Heard about Shinkansen  or them taking the subway. 

Finally I found myself smiling reminiscing those unforgettable train rides. 😂 Walking around the station where people were all in a hurry to reach to their destinations. 






3. Joined a Festival

During summer season in Japan several cities celebrate  Summer festival. It was one of a kind experience, to be able to mingle with other Japanese. The highlight for this was that,me and my co-worker  wore  YUKATA, a traditional Japanese  attire only worn during summer festival.


4. Took the ropeway / cable car

It was another first  for me. The ropeway was something new to me. We went up to a hill,where there was a park. One of the area, was set as a viewdeck for people who wanted to see Mt. Fuji. Unfortunately, thick clouds covered Mt. Fuji, so we gave up. 😝



5.The Marvelous Mount Fuji 

On our way to the zoo,I was so surprised when in front of us the view of a very huge mountain can be seen!!  Alas!!  Mt. Fuji it is!!  Although our location was quite far, however  ,I savour  that moment when Mt. Fuji showed us its beauty. So captivating, I stared at it with amazement. My heart danced with joy. Eyes glittered. 😍😭




6.ZOO: Feed lions / kangaroos  🦁

Fuji Safari Park —  I saw different  kinds of animals which I rarely see. It was more exciting because we were in a bus shaped like a cage. 😂 .The bus toured us around the park. A guide was saying something yet everything was in Japanese. We were given meat (chicken) so we could give them to the lions and tigers along the way.

There was a free picture-taking and I was so lucky this cub behaved well while I it was my turn to have a photo taken.This fluffy  cute fella looked so tamed sitting comfortably  on my lap. 🦁

We are both adorable, aren’t we? 😂

7. Take a photo with Hachiko

The story of Hachiko has touched my heart so much. Therefore, I really asked my boss to include it in our iterninary.

Another bucketlist came true. 🐕🐶



8. Met my Japanese students

I will always be, forever grateful to my company for the once in a lifetime  experience and to these people, my students. 

9 . Explored Tokyo Disneyland 

Your Japan Trip wouldn’t be complete without a day at Disneyland. It was a tiring yet very satisfying day. I saw my favorite Disney characters  up close . Tried some food (a bit expensive though 😂 ) and queued for some children’s rides. 😂 


10. Tour/ shop in Tokyo area

Visited some famous spots in Tokyo area like Shibuya, Ginza, etc.  


Spotted these while we were walking around. 


Of course the skytree.


I truly believe that dreams do come true. So, keep dreaming. Chase your dreams. Never quit.

 

~~ Ciao  💋

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

Leave a Reply

