Posted in Life thoughts, thailand, TRAVEL

Travel and learn ๐Ÿ‘


People have many reasons to travel. Some just want to see what the place has to offer,some want to escape from reality, unwind from a hectic schedule while others want to tick their bucket lists,  etc.

As I started my blog, I get to realize  that I don’t just travel to see beautiful things, I wanted more. Something which is unforgettable and worth sharing. I became very inquisitive about things.  I learnt to appreciate  a simple gesture  or  little details about this and that.


So today, I wanted to show you some of the things which amused me or shall I say the things which I learned during my first and second time in Thailand.

Please bear in mind that these are based in my experience ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ‘โœŒ


~~~~THE MAIL BOXES ~~~~

I didn’t expect to see a lot of mail boxes in Thailand despite the advancement  of technology. Nowadays, people can easily send messages in a single click, anywhere in the world anytime of the day as long as they are connected to the internet .It amazes me and I admire how they kept this  up until now.

๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•๐Ÿš•

TAXI PLEASE. 

Wait!. This isn’t a taxi. But in Ko Lipe, locals call this “taxi” with numbers in it. In my country, we call it “tricycle or trike ”

Of course it is different  in Bangkok and Phuket or Pattaya. They have the “regular taxi ” the one we know.  You can also see “tuk-tuk”.I had ridden one when I was in Pattaya.

๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ†’

CURIOUS ABOUT YOUR WEIGHT? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜

We also have seven eleven in my country but what surprised  me during my first visit was seeing the weighing scale outside most seven eleven convenience store.   ๐Ÿ˜ So from time to time I knew I have gained a kilo or more during the length of my stay. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿท๐Ÿฝ Thai food is undeniably  delicious.

You just need to insert 1Baht and that’s it. Have you tried it? Does your country’s seven eleven has it too?

๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ

NEED WIFI?  

No problem in Thailand. I’ve noticed that some of the restaurants even the small ones have wifi. And guess what?? You don’t need to ask the staff about their passwords because some of them are already on your table.

So,if you are planning to go there, check the menu, tissue box, toothpick kit, or the edge of the table..๐Ÿ˜‚


๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ

WANT A DRINK?   

A bucket of beer perhaps?  ๐Ÿ˜‚ Like literally a bucket or a pail of beer. Had this one in Khao San Road. It’s strange to drink beer from a straw but it was a new thing for me. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘

My camera shy fiancรฉ, often avoiding the camera. Haha

What other things have you learned  from your travels?  ๐Ÿค—

~~ ciao ๐Ÿ’‹

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. โœŒ

One thought on “Travel and learn ๐Ÿ‘

Leave a Reply

