Posted in thailand, TRAVEL

More things to do in Phuket  (2nd time )


Travel time:  January 31-February 7,2017

The first thing I did when I woke up was went out to our balcony. This view is just so refreshing. It’s good to be back. Good morning Phuket 🤗 My second time here.My fiancé  was still sleeping. I could only imagine the jet lag. Traveling  from Pisa to Phuket. 🤐 I prepared myself because I really knew, we’re gonna be heading the beach and grab some brunch.I was ruled by excitement.  I was totally ecstatic to roam around again. 🤗

Click this link for my first visit in Phuket:

https://sofeetravels.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/phuket-thailand/

I will be featuring the places we’ve visited in my second time in this post.

~~~THINGS TO DO IN PHUKET~~~~

1.GO TO THE BEACH. 🇹🇭⛱

Choose from the list below. I have been to those beaches with “OK” .

When I first visited Phuket, I have had enough of the beach!!!  Hahaha. Literally because we spent the whole afternoon there. So nothing has changed even on my second time. We bought some food. Sit under tree branches, talk to each other, have suntan and the like. 🌞🏖⛱

2.  ISLAND HOPPING

One of the things you shouldn’t miss when in Phuket is Island hopping.There are  lot of tour agencies around the place.In our case we booked at our hotel. Click the link: 

https://sofeetravels.wordpress.com/2017/06/08/island-hopping-in-phuket/

3. Go to PHROMTHEP CAPE

Phromthep Cape is one of the high point of Phuket, and is on a cliff facing the Andaman Sea. It’s quite a nice place to take pictures.There were many tourists around the area.



4. Go to After  Beach Bar & Restaurant.

Enjoy sunset in  while sipping your favourite drink.



5. Go to Phuket Old town

Make sure to visit the market in Phuket old town.Shop !shop! shop!

6.Have some fun night

Phuket vacation wouldn’t be complete without the fun night life in Phuket.

Unfortunately, while we were inside one of the clubs in Bangla Road, enjoying the music suddenly the music has stopped. People were wondering why, the waiters & waitress were keeping the table so I asked one of them, she told me police wanted all pubs closed. I checked my phone to check the time. It was still 1am. I knew then that probably  they already have curfew.

When we went outside the bar. Huge crowd of party goers complaining why’s  and why’s .Policemen can be found in the area. It was a wonderful night which ended up early. 😁


7. Try food you haven’t tried yet


P. S: My apologies if I couldn’t include my expenses here.

There are still many things to see and do in Phuket.Do have any recommendations? Please do comment below.I might try it next time…

~~~Ciao ~~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

4 thoughts on “More things to do in Phuket  (2nd time )

Leave a Reply

