Posted in thailand, TRAVEL

I’m back  : Thailand 2017


Travel time : January 31,2017

I finally have time to post my Thailand vacation now. I will be posting about Phuket again and Ko Lipe as well.

It was a beautiful day. I was having random thoughts while waiting for my flight to Bangkok. Excitement!!  Not only because I had the chance to visit Thailand again but because I would be seeing my fiancé after 8 months of LDR (long distance relationship ).

While I was on board, I tried to take a nap because I was still exhausted from my previous trip in Baguio. I woke up and peep through the window. “I’m almost there”.I had a good sleep even for a short time. Definitely,it was a smooth flight  ✈️

Hello suv. 😇

As I disembarked from the plane, most people were in a hurry to go to the immigration. Click this link for my first flight  :

https://wordpress.com/post/sofeetravels.wordpress.com/178

I did a better view of the airport since I already knew that my fiance’s flight will be delayed for an hour. I wasn’t in a hurry after all.I was taking all my time.


Immigration queue was  more crowded now than before. I got my bag,headed to the departure & arrival schedule table in order to check which carousel my fiance’s  bags will be so I could just wait near there.

I checked the Doha – Bangkok flight. It was assigned on carousel 19. It was still in an idle mode. I was sitting  on a beach,and decided to walk around.

I checked the duty-free shop, just looking around. Unfortunately ,I didn’t have any baht with me. 😂

I came back to the bench near the carousel and was checking my FB when a woman (English) asked my help on how she could connect to the internet. We had a chat,.I’m glad about that so I wasn’t really bored while waiting. She was also waiting for her friend.

After more or less two hours,the carousel showed DOHA (open) ,I knew then Quatar Airways had landed. 😍 I have imagined the possible minutes he’d be at the carousel. After like 20 minutes. I FOUND HIM. 😍 👫


I was the happiest and my English friend even was so happy for me when I told him my man is there already. I said goodbye and approached them ( my bf, his friend and his friend’s wife) right away.
We had to check in to another flight bound to phuket.After checking in we’ve decided to eat something first.

My man, choosing our food. 😍

Phuket bound. 😍😃

To be continued…

I’ll be posting the Phuket trip soon. This time I will be showing more things to see in Phuket.

~~ciao~~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

6 thoughts on “I’m back  : Thailand 2017

Leave a Reply

