Posted in Life thoughts, weekly photo challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Heritage


Part of traveling is learning something. Sometimes, while I am on a trip in a famous historical place, I couldn’t help but recall what I’ve learnt in my History subject when I was still a student. For all you know, my country, The Philippines has a colorful history. 

One of the most “talk of the town” lately this year was about the late President Marcos. I am not gonna be telling everything  about history. I’m pretty sure some of you know who President Marcos was. 

During my Ilocos trip last 2016, I had the oppurtunity to visit the Marcos Museum. From there , you can see many memorabilia about him. His childhood, highschool life, college life and even his love life. In addition, the different events during his term. All of those things are part of who I am as a Filipino ,whether it brought sorrow or pain. Whether others think he is a hero or not. 

His remains was kept inside a fully guarded place.I was able to see it. We were not allowed to take photos as well. In my mind I thought “so this is you”.Random thoughts came all of a sudden and then I thought “it is all history now”.

As of this writing President  Marco’s remains can be found in the “Libingan ng mga Bayani” .
Heritage | The Daily Post

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/heritage/

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Heritage

Leave a Reply

