Posted in Life thoughts

Thank you, mother dear. 


I have read many “Happy Mother’s  Day” greetings in my Facebook’s newsfeed today. My friends saying their appreciation and love to their moms. 

In one of the posts, I saw my friend, a mother of two kids, blindfolded by her two sons, leading her to the dining area and surprises her with a breakfast shaped like a happy face and kissed their mom saying “happy Mother’s  day mom, i love you”😊

Another post was about a friend who was given a flower by her husband as she was busy washing dirty clothes. 💐

On the other hand, friends who are living abroad and are far from their mothers, posted photos of them with their mom the last time they have gone back to my country. 👩‍❤️‍💋‍👩

Many more posts. At the moment, I don’t want to post anything in facebook. I called my mom. Asked here the usual questions I usually ask. My niece is talking to my mom right now. We, her children are not very open to our emotions to both my parents. We don’t tell them “I love you Mom/Dad or I miss you Mom/Dad” like other children do. However, that doesn’t mean we don’t love our mom. Of course, we do. Our nanay did everything for us. 

After all her sacrifices for me and my sisters, my Nanay deserves to be treated like a Queen.I wouldn’t be the person I am now if it wasn’t for her ranting and guidance.  😂😂 She deserves to experience  a convenient life now. 

Let me share to you these photos of my Nanay . 👸👵 My sisters and I want her to experience travelling to some places.Places that we have been. 

Her dream destination is BORACAY. It was her first flight. ✈️

August 31,2016.~~~~~BORACAY



October 8,2016 ~~~~~BOHOL,but this time my brother in law was around. 


We want to take her to PALAWAN,  and hopefully my tatay (dad) will come this time. 

Happy Mother’s  Day to your beautiful mothers friends. To my two sisters as well.I already sent them private messages.  😍🤗✌👵👸

~~~ ciao ~~~~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

One thought on “Thank you, mother dear. 

Leave a Reply

