Posted in TRAVEL

TINAGONG DAGAT SIPALAY 4-20-2017


After our tour in The Perth, our Kuya Dado took us to Tinagong Dagat. You can easily see the sign “TINAGONG DAGAT” when you go to The Perth. You shouldn’t miss this place when visiting Sipalay.

Tinagong Dagat in English is “The Hidden Sea” This place nestled in the midst of a secret bay. It is composed of two islets connected by a footbridge.

After paying the Entrance Fee (30php ), Kuya Dado lead the way. We walked towards a narrow path and saw a bridge made of bamboos and wood and wait! a hanging bridge!! ๐Ÿ†’

I love how this place was kept. Tall green trees covered the small islets,clear seawater with some fishes.This place is perfect for relaxation.๐Ÿ‘ŒTranquility at its best. 

So, we needed to cross over the bridge in order to go to the viewing deck. See the video and  photos below.๐Ÿ˜ƒ



The view of the cottages behind us

The most exciting part was crossing the bridge made of ropes. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I really had to grip each sides. (scared to death)!!LOL


We continued crossing the footbridge until we  reached the next islet. ๐ŸŒ‰๐Ÿ

In going to the view-deck you need to take 123 steps. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ‘ฃ

It was really hot ๐Ÿ”ฅ  and I was catching my breath.I should have done some exercise beforehand. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ( I wasn’t expecting this!! )๐ŸŒžbut I had to keep moving. 

We stopped with this view.Excitement ruled all over me.

I was glad I brought water with us. There were also people going down,so you really need to give way.

Finally, we reached the top. Wow. All I said was wow. ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸผโœŒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐ŸผFascinating!! 

And Kuya Dado offered to take our photos for some perfect shots.

He definitely  nailed it. I love the pictures.!!


On the other side was a different view.



After Tinagong Dagat, Kuya Dado even asked us if we wanted to go to the cave (i forgot the name ) but since we needed to go back to Bacolod, we just refused.

It was indeed a great day trip. I’d love to stay longer some other time If I have the chance to be in Sipalay again. ๐Ÿค—

~~ ciao~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. โœŒ

12 thoughts on “TINAGONG DAGAT SIPALAY 4-20-2017

  1. I loved this post! I just read your blogs fairly often and you’re always coming out with great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up very good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

