Posted in TRAVEL

Wandering around the City of Pines [part 2]


I’m back. ๐Ÿค— and I want to continue my Baguio trip experience. Wandering around the City of Pines. ย (https://sofeetravels.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/wandering-around-the-city-of-pines/ )

After lunch, our driver kuya Kim asked us where we wanted to go next.Since four of our friends are police officers, visiting the PMA was on their list.

3rd STOP: PHILIPPINE MILITARY ACADEMY

The way going to the academy was packed with pine trees, hence the place was cooler. When we arrived in the parking area, I saw some cadets, in their uniform walking briskly. We started taking photos here…




The academy has a museum,where you can see a collection of weapons, photos and other memorabilia of the greatest people and events in Philippine history.

My sister was tired. ๐Ÿ˜‚

 

Looking at these photos, made me realize how brave Filipino soldiers were, risking their lives to protect our country. I didn’t like history subject that much but I am thankful for these people.

This is so touching..



There were more to see inside the museum but I couldn’t take photos of them since there were a quite number of people inside.

We went out and saw a group of cadets ย without hesitation we asked them to have a photo with us.

Thank you sirs


The academy also has a stunning view.

Pine trees around me.. ๐ŸŒฒ ๐ŸŒฒ ๐ŸŒฒ

4th STOP: ย THE MANSION

Your Baguio trip wouldn’t be complete without visiting this place. Once you arrive in the area, you will see a giant gate.

We were here!! And look at those people behind us.

There were many people when we arrived.Most of them were students,i guess they had their class tour. We just took some photos because the mansion is far from the gate and we were not allowed to get near it.

In front of the giant gate is the WRIGHT PARK ,but we didn’t go there.


We walked towards the other side and found something…

๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ

Meet Niรฑo, the 9 month old St. Bernard. We paid 20php just to have some photos with this large but friendly animal.

I looked to happy here. (quite nervous actually!! Haha) ๐Ÿถ

And beside this is also a statue of a male and female Ifugaos. We also paid another 20 just to try them on. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ‘€


It was around 4pm when we decided to buy some sweets.

5th STOP: GOOD SHEPHERDย 

Because Kuya Kim said this place is famous for jams,and my friends wanted to buy “pasalubong” so we headed there. I didn’t bother to queue because I had to go to Thailand after my Baguio trip. So my sister and I decided to roam around.

Plants of many kinds are displayed here

We finally found the view deck I was looking for.


6th STOP: ย BURNHAM PARKย 

Unfortunately our Burhham Park tour wasn’t too long because we went there on the day before our departure,so our time was limited.

It’s good to feel like a kid again.. Haha

Oopsss. I forgot to mention that we went to Burnham Park ย the night after our dinner. We took the small boat, the funny thing was, we didn’t know how to make the boat move ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ because paddling was so hard,we kept on moving to the left ๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค. That was really funny. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚ So we asked the staff to help us docked.

Perhaps there are still a lot of places to see in this place. I am glad that, once I have experienced how cool Baguio is, not just about the temperature but the learnings I have gained.

How was your Baguio trip? ย Have you visited some places which aren’t mentioned here? ย Please do share. ๐Ÿ™‚

~~ciao~~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. โœŒ

2 thoughts on “Wandering around the City of Pines [part 2]

Leave a Reply

