Posted in TRAVEL

THE WINDING  Road to Sagada


Do you want to experience complete thrill, amazement and a cold weather that would  make your fingers numb? 😂 Then, you should go to Sagada. 

In this story I’m going to share my experience while we were on our way to Sagada. 

January  28,2017


One of the reasons why i was so excited to go to Baguio was because of Sagada. So my friends and I (only the younger ones)😂 finally decided to have a day tour in Sagada. We knew it would be a long trip so we woke up early,prepared some food and brought water as well.  😂 

Our host in Baguio told us that the the road going  to Sagada would be like a roller coaster.So she told us,no,she told our driver to be very careful and focus on the road.

FACT:  our kuya driver Kim has never been to Sagada which made it more exciting. Lol

It was still dark so i couldn’t appreciate the wonderful sceneries outside.I felt the cool air outside since kuya Kim just opened the windows near him. The sun was rising and i could see more beautiful mountain formations,the road became clearer and fog made me shiver. 

Photo taken by my sister while we were inside the van

We stopped in one of the areas called Barangay Paoay because we wanted to take some photos and use the wash room as well. 

This is a creative way of recycling

How far can we go?

It was still a bearable coldness, of course because it was still like 6am. I felt i needed more cover like a blanket perhaps 😂 

As we continued our trip, our driver slowed down, due to a car accident. (that was the first).The road in that area was narrow, and no railings. (omg!! )

The weather got too cold. Yes. Too cold.i wish i had brought some more clothes. So we had to stop at a store around 9am and bought winter gloves. 

Around 11am, we arrived in Atok, we stopped in an area called The highest point. 

Wondering where one my other glove has gone? 😂 i asked my sister to hold it since it was difficult to take photos with gloves on.

It the tempreature was 12 degrees!!! 😂  it was enough for us to stay less than 5 minutes in that area. 😂 I was laughing because my friends’ were shivering but still managed to smile for a perfect shot. 😂 


Even though a ray of light can be seen in my photo, i never felt it anyway. 

As our trip continued ,the road waa becoming scary, signs like: SINKING ROAD, or scene like a part of the road crack..



We were starving so our driver luckily found a restaurant. So we ordered coffee and some meal with soup. Funny was, when the soup arrived in our table, my sister said it wasn’t hot. 😂 so we asked the staff to re heat it, but she said it will easily become cool. 😂  and so as our coffee. It didn’t take that long for our very hot Coffee to be cool like an iced latte!! 😂 

FACT:  this restaurant opens until 12 midnight. I forgot the name of this one. (sorry. )

Felt good to feel the warmth of the coffee mug
Waiting for our food

After eating we continued  our trip. Around 11am we stopped in SABANGAN MOUNTAIN PROVINCE (according to my picture map) to take photos because this view was reallt amazing. 




These views while we were inside the van. 


We continued to our destination and finally we arrived safely.After more or less 5 hours on the road.!!  Hello SAGADA. 

If you are going to ask me if I’m gonna go back to this place, my answer would be YES!!! definitely. I want to explore more about Sagada despite a total of 3 road accidents that occurred that time.  I have read some interesting stories of my fellow bloggers and I wanna experience  it myself. 

I will be posting our spelunking during this day soon. 

…to be CONTINUED 

~~ciao ~~~

Author:

An optimistic independent lass, whose dreams are greater than her fears. An ESL teacher. Adventurer. An amateur writer and a learner. ✌

One thought on “THE WINDING  Road to Sagada

Leave a Reply

